Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Christopher Potts, M.D. -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Christopher Potts, M.D.

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Midtown, Atlanta, GA & Alpharetta, GA

61 total reviews

Dr. Christopher Potts always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 61 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Christopher Potts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James F.
Submitted 10/01/22
I have a massive rotator cuff tear. Dr. Potts, through his expert skills and deep experience was able to apply the latest techniques to overcome this injury. He has a wonderful positive attitude that is infectious. You can do no better than Dr. Potts.
Richard T.
Submitted 09/26/22
Very efficient and friendly office staff. Dr Potts is very personable and listens to what you say. He recommends options for treatment in an incremental fashion and is very positive. I’ll definitely go back as I try to get my shoulder pain resolved.
Susan Y.
Submitted 09/08/22
Dr.Potts was highly recommended to me by a friend who along with her husband was treated by him. Years later they are both very pleased with the results. I liked Dr. Potts immediately. He was kind, focused, enthusiastic, and encouraging. After explaining the procedure and what to expect while healing, I felt confident that I was in very good hands.
Sean V.
Submitted 08/18/22
Very nice staff, everyone addressed my concerns very clearly and I did not feel rushed at all. Explanation of next steps, options and recovery were very clear.
Jayna R.
Submitted 08/15/22
Very professional.
Jacob L.
Submitted 08/12/22
Informative and compassionate. Explained the problem and how to approach the resolution. I was apprehensive about surgery but now looking forward to it.
Rosalie H.
Submitted 06/03/22
Everyone that I encountered was so nice and helpful. I had lots of questions and they were very patient with me and answered them all.
Trudy C.
Submitted 05/16/22
Dr. Potts is very specific and uses good judgement. He has my right knee working brand new. I enjoy coming to his practice. Everyone is nice and professional
Antonio W.
Submitted 05/11/22
I have always had a great experience with Dr. Potts. He gives me confidence because he displays confide in his ability to fix your issues. I highly recommend Dr. Potts!
Junko C.
Submitted 04/18/22
I’ve had only one appointment so far, but Dr Potts put me to ease discussing different treatment options which included a surgery. His thorough explanations on my condition, possible procedure and the outlook truly helped me to feel comfortable and confident in making a decision. The assistant and staff were friendly and courteous as well. I’m so happy I decided to seek a second opinion from Dr Potts after seeing another doctor.
SHANTERRIN B.
Submitted 04/29/21
Informative, patient, caring, prompt.
Norman M.
Submitted 04/15/21
I chose Dr.Potts for my ACL surgery based on the advice of my PCP and my own research. I think Dr.Potts is an excellent choice when looking for an orthopedic surgeon! He is extremely knowledgeable and informative with an excellent bedside manner. I must mention the efficiency of this team as well, with minimal wait times for office visits. I highly recommend going to Dr.Potts.
Ray B.
Submitted 10/29/20
Very cool and caring Dr. who is very knowledgeable and supportive. I was referred to Dr Potts by my PC physician. I was in good hands and you will be too! Great support staff!!
Bob E.
Submitted 10/27/20
I injured my right shoulder back in early March right before Covid shut everything down. For weeks I was in constant pain, couldn't sleep at night, etc. After multiple unsuccessful attempts to get an appointment with another large Orthopedic practice, my nephew who's in medical sales, connected me with Dr. Potts. That was truly a blessing!!! Dr. Potts was able to see me within a couple days of my calling his office, order an MRI and diagnose what was a massive multiple tear injury in my rotator cuff. A week later Dr. Potts operated on me and I've been on the road to recovery since. Dr. Potts was very thorough in his diagnosis, explanation of my injury and recommended treatment plan. He took the time to explain everything I could expect to experience pre and post surgery which put me at ease throughout this whole process. Since the surgery in mid April I've been back to see him multiple times for follow up assessments and he's continued to be very accessible and attentive to my questions along the way. His staff has been a great support as well. Can't say enough good things about their efficiency when you show up for an appointment -- I can't ever remember waiting in the lobby or an exam room for more than five minutes before one of the staff or Dr. Potts was attending to me. I would highly recommend Dr. Potts to anyone who has experienced a shoulder or rotator cuff injury.
Rachael A.
Submitted 10/26/20
Always explains in full detail where I am with my recovery. I am very thankful to have such a great doctor!
Toddrick R.
Submitted 10/16/20
Friendly and time efficient.
Jeffrey F.
Submitted 10/15/20
Very pleased with surgery. Dr. Potts did a great job. Limited pain and discomfort. Thank you Doctor Potts
Elliana P.
Submitted 10/12/20
A face full of tears turned into a face with a big smile thanks to your compassion and easy to understand explanation of injury. Sincere gratitude for your excellent care, Dr. Potts!
Linda V.
Submitted 10/12/20
Fast and thorough
James H.
Submitted 10/05/20
I always love it when a friend or associate refers you to specialized professional and when you meet that person you say exactly the person I needed! This is Dr. Potts and he was professional, knowledgeable, answered all my questions and gave me peace of mind!